top of page

Adventures of Sophia Loren

Doxie Diva Extraordinaire

  • Writer's pictureSophia Loren, Ph. Dog

Gettin' Old is Ruff

I’m starting 2022 off with some old lady issues! I have been to the dogtor quite a bit lately and I have to say that it is NOT my idea of fun. Ever since I attempted crowd surfing off the bed, Mommy has turned into a helicopter Mom. She watches how I walk, how I eat, and how I potty! Good grief! I seem to be slowly getting better after a lot of antibiotics, anti-inflammatory medicine, pain medicine, and laser treatments. Mommy said she may claim me as a dependent on her taxes and see how long it takes the IRS to notice.

I love napping!

My sisser Greta has been very bored lately. The weather has been unpredictable so Mommy can’t take us on regular walkies, but she takes us when the weather is nice. Greta goes to the backyard several times a day, Mommy plays fetch with her, she chews her toilet paper rolls, we go on car rides, we get snackies, and STILL Greta whines and fusses for Mommy to entertain her. It makes me tired just thinking about it! Mommy says if she had Greta’s energy she could get so much done!

Bored Greta.

That's it for here! Stay tuned for more adventures!


Luvs & Lix,

Sophia Loren

© Crista K. Banks
bottom of page