top of page

Adventures of Sophia Loren

Doxie Diva Extraordinaire

  • Writer's pictureSophia Loren, Ph. Dog

We Are Texans!

It has been far too long since my last update! Let’s catch up. I spent the rest of July recovering from my illness. After three weeks of medicine I was feeling great! Just in time for Mommy to pack the car up and head to Texas. Mommy bought a house for us! She headed out to Texas first to close on the house and Grammy and Grampy flew us to Texas a week later. It was just too far for me to travel by car in my old age.

Mommy Drove to Texas!

In August, Grammy and Grampy brought me and sissy to Texas. I have done a lot of traveling, but I haven’t been to Texas! My sisser, Greta, had never been on an airplane before so I had to show her the ropes! We checked in with no problem and boarded the airplane. All the hoomans had to wear masks, but me and Greta didn’t. Sissy was a little nervous at first, but she settled down eventually. Grammy gave her some extra calming medicine. We finally landed in Dallas and we were sooo happy to see Mommy!!!

At Tampa Airport ready to leave!

We arrived!

Mommy had closed on the house, but all of our stuff was in storage so we went to a hotel. I was exhausted and ready for bed. Grampy arranged for the movers to get our stuff out of storage. This was not my first rodeo. I have lived with Mommy in four other houses and traveled with her to Europe. Seeing our stuff meant we were home and since Mommy bought this house, that meant we were staying! Sissy was confused and a little nervous. Besides her one home with “the pack” in Florida, Kentucky was the only other place she has lived!


We are tired!

The moving truck brought our stuff!

I love my house! The floorplan is called “Windsor” so we are calling our home Windsor Cottage! I love that we have no stairs! I am too old for stairs and they are bad for my Dachshund back. We have a fenced in yard too! It’s all ours for sniffing and snooping and pooping! No one lives behind us. There are acres and acres of fields. We often hear the cows moo. Sometimes we hear a donkey and a rooster too! Mommy loves it! We can get in the car and in less than thirty minutes we can be in Dallas!

Our own yard!

One of our cows in the field.

It is now October and Mommy is trying to get finished unpacking. It has been slow going because she has been working at her new job and working at getting the house put together. Uncle Jamison and Auntie Sara only live an hour away! They came to help Mommy move some furniture around. We are going to go visit them at their new house in Ft. Worth soon! Grammy and Grampy are going to come visit in December! We can’t wait!!!!

Mommy's job!

Well, that’s it for here. Stay tuned for more adventures!


Luvs & Licks,

Sophia Loren

© Crista K. Banks
bottom of page